Home > art, cultural commentary > Fabrika exhibition, Leicester

Fabrika exhibition, Leicester

While I’m thinking about it, I should mention my friend Chris Cafferkey (also see Chriscaff on WordPress) has three photos in the open exhibition at Fabrika/The Art Organisation in Leicester.

This runs until 16 May – I was down there yesterday when stuff was being hung, and even half-done it looked a pretty damn fine exhibition. They already had some good oils, acrylics, and a couple of intriguing mixed-media pieces. Then there’s Chris’s photos (which I’d gone down to deliver for her), plus they were telling me at least half a dozen other artists had supplied work that should be up by now.

In other news: the electricity supply company has been wanting to change my meter for a couple of months and the meter-changing guy arrived today. Only thing was, it’s an outside meter. And halfway through the job, it started to rain heavily. Hmm… electric and water… I ended up standing over him with an umbrella, and reassuring him that I do have a current first aid certificate in case of need!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

