Home > cultural commentary > While I’ve been ill…

While I’ve been ill…

I’m getting annoyed and frustrated with being poorly sick. It’s gone on too long and it’s stopping me getting things done. Damn. Doctor’s in the morning, then…

However, I did discover today that Chriscaff has spent the last couple of days setting up a Zazzle store to promote her photography. Selected pics, including some she’s played with in Photoshop to turn into weird, almost science-fictionish designs, are now available on a range of products from key chains to mouse mats, mugs and T-shirts. Well worth a look.

This prompted another chain of thought, because scrutiny of items available in Zazzle (not Chriscaff’s, but some of the others) suggests it’s possible to get at around 120 words on a T-shirt. Someone has, for example, the whole of a Shakespeare sonnet on one. I take that as a sign that I should turn my attention to writing flash fiction – I like the idea that rather than having my work published in a conventional way, it’s available on a T-shirt, or mouse mat, or mug or whatever.

  1. January 6, 2011 at 10:28 am

    sorry you’re still feeling poorly. Love the idea of that amount of text on a t-shirt……..need to count up how many words in my Rindercella comedy sketch and see lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

